Country Profile ALGERIA

NYC - New York Convention
REC - Regional Economic Community
AMU - Arab Maghreb Union
BIT - Bilateral Investment Treaties
ICSID - International Center for Settlement of Investment Dispute
SADC - Southern African Development Community
EAC - East African Community
COMESA - Common Market for East and South Africa
ECOWAS - Economic Community for Western Africa States
AfCFTA - African Continental Free Trade Area

Image - Algeria


Entry into force 08/05/1989 ; Reciprocity and Commercial


Act No. 08-09 of 25 February 2008 ( Code of Civil Administrative Procedure)




In Force:
Argentina, Austria, Bahrain, BLEU, Bulgaria, China, Denmark, Egypt, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Republic of Korea, Mali, Mozambique, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates.

Not In Force:
Cuba, Indonesia, Kuwait, Libya, Malaysia, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Qatar, Russian Federation, South Africa, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Vietnam, Yemen.


Entry into force 22/03/1996 | 5 cases (all respondent)

I-ARB Africa is a product of African Legal Solutions.
Copyright © 2018 African Legal Solutions / Design By Resolution Studio

Login Or Sign Up